Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Hey...I am back.

OMG. Its been two weeks since I have posted anything? I guess I haven't been doing anything too exciting. Actually, with kids everything is so exciting. haha

I just have to clarify one thing to all of you who are talking about me around the water cooler. My "temio" is the same person as Art. His real name is "Artemio". Get it? I know a lot of you thought I had some new boy toy.... nope. Same person.

Anyways, just wanted to get that out there.

Everything is going good with me. My kids are healthy and happy, I am getting my head on straight and moving on in my new life (Hallelujah), Work is picking up (thank the L0rd), Temio is such an awesome blessing to me ( he's the nicest guy I have ever met...those of you who know him..know this) and the months just keep flying by. I can't believe it's October. The kids are already talking about Santa Claus. I feel like Santa Claus just came (:

Over the last few weeks I have had a few (as Oprah says) Ah Hah moments. One in particular is one that I realize about all of the regrets I have about my marriage failing. You feel like an absolute piece of crap when you get divorced. I never realized the "true" stigma on divorce until it happened to me. It's horrible. I wonder if the pain ever really goes away? At the end of the day though I have realized I deserve the best and I won't settle for anything but the best. I deserve to be treated with love and respect. I deserve to be heard. I deserve to be HAPPY.
At the end of the day I want to share my life with someone that loves me and respects me. I don't think that's too much to ask...... ( I am making myself sound so low maintenance...haha. We know that isn't the case)

I am in a place right now where my kids smile, they laugh, they are doing great in school, having fun playing sports, meeeting new friends, and I know they miss their mom and dad being in one place but have adapted better than I could ever have imagined. I miss them when they aren't with me but that is just now something I need to not focus on (or try not to) That is what eats me up inside. It's painful wondering what your kids are doing? Wondering what they ate for dinner? or even wondering if they did their homework? As time goes by I am coping and adjusting. As my friends who are divorced tell me..... "As time goes by everything gets better"
I'm hopeful for that. As each day passes my faith is pushing me through.

Tonight was soccer practice so I am tired. Poor Drew was crying when he didn't get player of the game. I guess that just goes along with having your mom as your coach.... He will get it sooner or later.

Hugs!
Jen Temio and I in San Fran ( i know i look pregnant...i'm not)


Monday, September 14, 2009

Recovering from this Weekend...

This weekend kicked off soccer, flag football, and winter baseball. It was action packed to say the least. It was action packed and I didn't even have the kids this weekend.... I guess I am really in for it this weekend cuz I was exhausted today.


With all of the sports I managed to still attend a 30th birthday party (which was AMAZING to say the least) It was a white party and was unbelievable! Thanks Nick and Sherrey!


Sherrey the Birthday Girl


Nick the Birthday Boy

This weekend also marked a first for me..... My first pole dance.... haha. It was funny. I didn't realize how hard it is to do. Here is a picture of my debut...

I think I need to keep my day job selling uniforms. My pole dancing wasn't too impressive.

I have a busy week ahead of me. The kids, sports, work, and the list continues. Never enough time in the day I tell ya. From the time I pick the kids up until the time their little heads hit the pillow there is not a dull moment. I realize they are hyper and at times drive me crazy but its the times that they arent with me that I miss all of that day to day chaos. I love my time with them and wish I saw them everyday.

It makes me want to cry every Monday after a weekend that I don't see my kids because when I go to pick them up they run to me like they haven't seen me for a year. Today Drew as soon as I pulled up ran for the gate to give me a hug.... Trent right behind him..... what can I say.. DIVORCE SUCKS!

I'm off to organize my closet and start throwing stuff away!! I HATE CLUTTER!

hugs!

J

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Crazy Life

So the daily grind is over, back to school night done, Trent and Drew to hitting practice with Darren (its his day), and now I am sitting on the couch trying to find some relaxation watching Kourtney and Khloe take Miami. The funny part of this episode is that Kourtney is going on a date with some random guy. My thoughts right now OMG! That could be me!



I feel like in the last few months my divorce is hitting me hard like a ton of bricks. Everyone keeps telling me let time pass and things will get easier. Well, its not easier only seeing my kids 50% of the time. IT SUCKS! I always thought I could do it all as a married wife and it was easy for me (well..not easy but co-parenting is a lot less stressful than single parenting). Anyways it is what it is. The kids have been communicating more about Darren and I, and it is very therapeutic talking and communicating with them about our lives. I want them to be happy and healthy. That is my main objective as their mom. The more they communicate the more I realize they are comfortable with opening up. So happy for that.



Since I'm often alone a lot of the time, I joined a divorce group (yes... I joined a divorce group- I thought it couldn't hurt).... needless to say I think it is more of a meet up and see if anyone wants to hook up if you know what I mean. No thanks...not interested in that. I would rather be alone than by picked up by some weirdo I have never met. (Yes..I have issues going out with people I dont know - I have always been like that (no blind dates ever for me)





Well I just thought I would catch you all up in this thing we call life...

hugs

J