Friday, March 5, 2010

Drew Drew is 6 years old!

All about my little Drew~


Valentines Day!


I can't believe that my little boy Drew drew is already 6 years old. Time really has flown by and when people told me kids grow up fast I never believed it. (I thought they would be bratty and never sleep through the night) haha. Now I am starting to believe it. Drew basically had a week long celebration with all of his different festivities.



Here is a picture of Drew and I before his first baseball game.




Its baseball season so with two different teams, two different game schedules, two different practice schedules, homework, etc we have been busy. Darren is taking Drew and all of his cousins to Wrestlemania so I told him we could have a party at Downtown Disney.


We went to ESPN Zone for dinner and got a private VIP room (these kids had it made ---- The restaurant manager hooked us up big time), RIDEMAKERZ to make remote control cars, the fire station to check out the trucks, and.... yes the party finally ended! We were exhausted. The kids had a blast and that was all that mattered. Drew was so happy to hang out with his friends (and Grandpa, Gogo, & Uncle Ryan too) The funniest part of the night was when I was drinking a peach martini and one of the kids asked who was driving us home! These kids are smart! Needless to say I only had two drinks but probably needed two more!!! Needless to say we spent the entire evening there so I was totally fine.







All of the kids with their new remote control cars
(probably the nicest party favor I will ever give out)


Everything is great! Life is great! We are all happy and healthy which matters most!
Hugs~
Jen

Saturday, January 23, 2010

Hellloooooooo there again!

Well you know its been a long time since you have blogged if it takes you ten freaking minutes to figure out what the login and password was you used. UGGGGGHHHH. I need to keep up with this more!

So sorry for the time lag peeps but I have been basically being lazy and not updating you people on what is going on in my crazy life. We havent had any sports so I have been on cruise control in the running around department. I ran into an old friend... great to see you Bets.. and she reminded me about my blog... Oh ya! So hear I am.

Today was a big day! Well... over the past few months we have been looking at these thousand dollar puppies. Yes.. some two thousand. Did I mention.. I don't even really like dogs but am looking at thousan dollar dogs... What the hell is wrong with me? I could buy a very nice handbag with that money or put that money towards our summer vacation...... I need my head examined.
Anyways, so last night about midnight Temio and I were up watching our TIVO and I decided to get on the internet and look at some humane society websites... Why I was doing this I have no idea? Before you know it I had picked out a dog online that I had to have .... well I had to talk the kids into liking first..... On the internet his name was Franklin and he is a wirey haired terrier that was medium sized and cute! I really thought he looked like a sweet dog by his mug shot.
So this morning when I finally decided to wake up two hours after the kids did I yelled for them to get my computer so I could show them a picture of a dog that needed to be rescued before he was killed.... yes I know that sounds harsh but I wanted them to get it! Wrong way to put it because they were more interested at first in how he would be killed than the actual dog.
I showed them "Franklin" and told them to get ready because we needed to get to the pound before it opened in case other people wanted the dog........
Well..... we rushed to get ready drove down to the pound and sure enough the dog in kennel #19 was the dog that was going to be raffled because of the number of people who wanted him.
Wouldnt you guess it. The first dog I actually was somewhat interested in was the hot commodity at the pound. It was going to be a lottery process. I got my ticket 332 and hoped for the best. Franklin was either meant to be or he wasn't.
#332 was the lucky winner. ( We won the dog) The kids were so excited. They changed his name to LUCKY as soon as I told them we got him. They wanted him to be named LUCKY because we were LUCKY to win him. HA! I on the other hand wasn't vocalizing this but I was kind of having anxiety about now winning a dog. OMG. The poop, the pee, the poop.... what did I sign up for?
Needless to say I signed the papers, paid the fee, and the dog stayed at the pound (he is getting neutered) and we pick him up Monday. Oh the fun is just beginning, I am praying to God that he fits right in and life can resume in this chaotic home I live in.
We took off from the pound celebrated Bridget turning 1 in South OC........followed by Amaya turning 6 in Whittier.... a little wine with Chris and Michelle... a little drunk... and a little El Pollo Loco with the Fam.
Baseball tryouts for Trent tomorrow..... Let the baseball madness begin! My sports hiatus is officially over.
Let the madness continue... luv j