Friday, February 4, 2011

OMG..... I HAVE A GIRL!!!!!

Yes in 2010 we had quite the year. The last month of the year though brought something..actually someone who I never thought would have ever happened or existed. See... when you are a girly girl and you want a little girl of your own so bad.. you have a boy... and then.. you try again thinking you will get your girl.. and... you have ANOTHER boy! Then your husband..(at that time) says no more kids and you know you will never have a girl.... (sad) BUT.... then you meet a man that wants to give you every single thing you want and he guarantees you that you will have a girl! What????? Well... guess what he gave me?????



Alexa Jean Moraton


December 13, 2010 8:08 AM


7 lbs. 9 ounces 19.5 inches
















She is my own personal American Girl Doll. She came out with a complete head of brown hair and when she opened her eyes they were blue! As my girlfriend Lorraine says "She is a mini Katy Perry" She is the sweetest thing who doesn't mind wearing 3 outfits a day and is never without a hair bow on her head. We are so blessed and fortunate that she has joined our family. She brings happiness and joy to everyone. Even her brothers kiss her, hug her, carry her around the house ( I know .. it freaks me out) Here are some pictures below of my little diva.





Chateau de Alexa







Stay Tuned for more... 2 blogs in one day has made me need a nap :)

WoW! Where do I even start?

SO.... I just decided to catch up on my friends blog and I look to the right side where it lists my blog and it says I last posted 10 months ago!! What???? 10 months ago. That is crazy. I need to get back doing this so I can update you all on the details of what 2010 entailed ( and boy are there a lot of things ) and then continue with 2011.........

I will try to start at the beginning so bare with me.... ( this will be a condensed version.. so I can get to the latest and greatest)


Here is my little family last March 2010 having so much fun with lunch at Crab Cooker and a bike ride on the Newport Boardwalk. The kids love doing this!!!
On March 31, 2010 my life changed. my boys lives changed. Temio asked me to marry him aboard a gondola when I saw a Message in a Bottle in the Newport Bay. Of course i said YES! (the diamond was pretty nice, too)

Followed by Dinner at Mastro's Ocean Club.

In April , Long Beach Grand Prix (too much partying)


In May - 2 months pregnant my stomach began to grow (Oh did I mention I was pregnant)... due in December


In June, Drew did so well in baseball this year! He made allstars! I was so happy for him!

In July, we went to Vegas, got married, and went to Hawaii on a family vacation

The Pool at Mandalay Bay

Me and Mr. Lover on our Wedding Day


The Fam Bam



HAWAII 2010





More to come........ It was quite a year!!!!!

Friday, March 5, 2010

Drew Drew is 6 years old!

All about my little Drew~


Valentines Day!


I can't believe that my little boy Drew drew is already 6 years old. Time really has flown by and when people told me kids grow up fast I never believed it. (I thought they would be bratty and never sleep through the night) haha. Now I am starting to believe it. Drew basically had a week long celebration with all of his different festivities.



Here is a picture of Drew and I before his first baseball game.




Its baseball season so with two different teams, two different game schedules, two different practice schedules, homework, etc we have been busy. Darren is taking Drew and all of his cousins to Wrestlemania so I told him we could have a party at Downtown Disney.


We went to ESPN Zone for dinner and got a private VIP room (these kids had it made ---- The restaurant manager hooked us up big time), RIDEMAKERZ to make remote control cars, the fire station to check out the trucks, and.... yes the party finally ended! We were exhausted. The kids had a blast and that was all that mattered. Drew was so happy to hang out with his friends (and Grandpa, Gogo, & Uncle Ryan too) The funniest part of the night was when I was drinking a peach martini and one of the kids asked who was driving us home! These kids are smart! Needless to say I only had two drinks but probably needed two more!!! Needless to say we spent the entire evening there so I was totally fine.







All of the kids with their new remote control cars
(probably the nicest party favor I will ever give out)


Everything is great! Life is great! We are all happy and healthy which matters most!
Hugs~
Jen

Saturday, January 23, 2010

Hellloooooooo there again!

Well you know its been a long time since you have blogged if it takes you ten freaking minutes to figure out what the login and password was you used. UGGGGGHHHH. I need to keep up with this more!

So sorry for the time lag peeps but I have been basically being lazy and not updating you people on what is going on in my crazy life. We havent had any sports so I have been on cruise control in the running around department. I ran into an old friend... great to see you Bets.. and she reminded me about my blog... Oh ya! So hear I am.

Today was a big day! Well... over the past few months we have been looking at these thousand dollar puppies. Yes.. some two thousand. Did I mention.. I don't even really like dogs but am looking at thousan dollar dogs... What the hell is wrong with me? I could buy a very nice handbag with that money or put that money towards our summer vacation...... I need my head examined.
Anyways, so last night about midnight Temio and I were up watching our TIVO and I decided to get on the internet and look at some humane society websites... Why I was doing this I have no idea? Before you know it I had picked out a dog online that I had to have .... well I had to talk the kids into liking first..... On the internet his name was Franklin and he is a wirey haired terrier that was medium sized and cute! I really thought he looked like a sweet dog by his mug shot.
So this morning when I finally decided to wake up two hours after the kids did I yelled for them to get my computer so I could show them a picture of a dog that needed to be rescued before he was killed.... yes I know that sounds harsh but I wanted them to get it! Wrong way to put it because they were more interested at first in how he would be killed than the actual dog.
I showed them "Franklin" and told them to get ready because we needed to get to the pound before it opened in case other people wanted the dog........
Well..... we rushed to get ready drove down to the pound and sure enough the dog in kennel #19 was the dog that was going to be raffled because of the number of people who wanted him.
Wouldnt you guess it. The first dog I actually was somewhat interested in was the hot commodity at the pound. It was going to be a lottery process. I got my ticket 332 and hoped for the best. Franklin was either meant to be or he wasn't.
#332 was the lucky winner. ( We won the dog) The kids were so excited. They changed his name to LUCKY as soon as I told them we got him. They wanted him to be named LUCKY because we were LUCKY to win him. HA! I on the other hand wasn't vocalizing this but I was kind of having anxiety about now winning a dog. OMG. The poop, the pee, the poop.... what did I sign up for?
Needless to say I signed the papers, paid the fee, and the dog stayed at the pound (he is getting neutered) and we pick him up Monday. Oh the fun is just beginning, I am praying to God that he fits right in and life can resume in this chaotic home I live in.
We took off from the pound celebrated Bridget turning 1 in South OC........followed by Amaya turning 6 in Whittier.... a little wine with Chris and Michelle... a little drunk... and a little El Pollo Loco with the Fam.
Baseball tryouts for Trent tomorrow..... Let the baseball madness begin! My sports hiatus is officially over.
Let the madness continue... luv j

Monday, December 7, 2009

Hello...I'm Back!!!!



Well I just looked at the date of my last post and that was Oct 7..... what the heck have I been doing? Honestly, there are some nights I say "I'm going to write on the blog... and then I get on facebook or email....and I GET LAZY and don't do it. Sorry for all of you who I entertain through this for the short hiatus but I'm back!




Sports has come to an end for a month or so.....Its nice to have a break....but at the same time its fun to always see friends on a biweekly or triweekly basis at practice or at games. (In other words...my social life has quieted down) well.... not really but its just not as busy. I'm thankful for that. Both boys had very fun soccer seasons and they each enjoyed playing. Trent's team was very talented so they were fun to watch. They won every game so of course it was fun.


Drew had a great coach this year... (ha... his coach was me) My team did great. By the end of the season coach Jen needed a break ... and a few cosmopolitan martini's.


The hyperness of the 12 boys was in full force most of the time and I tried my best to not let them drive me nuts. All in all we all had fun. That's what counts.




The kids are doing awesome. Report Cards came home Friday and good god...they both got awesome grades and comments. Darren and I were more than pleased and happy that our kids are happy, healthy, and behaving well in school. (We were worried that the divorce might make them act out in school.... thankfully they are well mannered and thriving) (We must be good parents...we're trying) (:

Trent and Drew with My Brother #26 for His Bday


I have enjoyed spending lots of time with my girlfriends lately.... They all make me laugh, smile, and enjoy life. Its weird how fast time flies and how an hour and a half over coffee a month reconnects you with what is going on with everyone. I love my girlfriends!!!!!




My love life is fantastic... I feel so fulfilled and loved every day by a man that would do anything for me or anything for my kids. It's an awesome feeling that I have never felt before. He is truly the greatest guy (the nicest by far) and someone I know that when I am old and 80 (well..lets hope he's alive at 93) will be right next to me taking care of me and anything I need.


We just ended a great weekend of just being together experiencing life just wandering around southern california doing this and that... but the most important is just being together. I love the time we spend together and I am so happy!!!!!!


Wednesday, October 7, 2009

My Girlfriend.....

My girlfriend .... you know who you are and I rarely single anyone out but today its all about you.
I met you close to 5 years ago and I have been thankful for your friendship ever since. My life has had its ups and downs as has yours and we have shared good times and bad..and sad.
You have always kept things real with me and that's what I love about you. When I have my head screwed on only half way I know it because you can always openly tell me I do. You can shed light on things I am dealing with or going through and I can always see your point because you have my best interest in your heart as well as my kids (Gosh, you are smart). You are such a giver and rarely a taker. (: Even if you need me to be your counselor for the evening over a few glasses of red wine.
I know when I am at my low point I can pick up the phone and call you and you will listen and make me laugh or smile. I know you never feel like you will solve my problems but you offer your advice with a take it or leave it attitude. (I seem to always "take it" because you are a lot of times right)
I will never stop loving our friendship because it has always had the "real" factor that is so hard to find. I love you unconditionally as my friend and admire the wife that you are to your husband, the mother you are to your kids, as well as simply just the woman you are, and should I add the paper seller that you are soon to become.
You have never needed or wanted the spotlight but I wanted to let you know that you are a "bright" spot in my life. Thank you for your constant love, support, phone calls, booze nights, lunches, coffee mornings, dinners, ....you name it. (Constant friendship.)
Thank you the most for keeping it real. (and thank you for the lucille's tonight)
You are one of my best friends and I love you.
Hugs always,
J

Sunday, October 4, 2009

What a Weekend......

This was an action packed non-stop weekend as they all are when it's my weekend with the kids. Friday night baseball, Sushi take out, bed. Saturday gets here. Out of the house early. Soccer game number 1. Soccer game number 2. Team party. Go home. Get ready. LA County Fair. I will stop there for right now. ( and I only have 2 kids.... )

Temio and I decided a few weeks ago we wanted to take the kids to the fair and we just never had time. So here we are the last weekend of the fair and we say "we better go" The kids love it and we really like it so let's just go. Well we got there in the evening and lets just say everyone in LA County was there as well. We played carnival games, ate, watched pig races, ate, walked around, ate.....I think you get the picture. $300 later it was a successful night. The kids fell asleep in the car before we were out of the parking lot. Here are some pictures of our fun time.



The Three Amigos



Drew was so excited to try to win prizes

The $20 whale





Sunday ended the weekend with flag football, church, winter baseball and a nice dinner at home.

Trent got his first chance on the pitching mound today and needless to say he struck out his very first batter. He walked a few after that but needless to say the smile on that kids face tonight was one that I will never forget. He could have cared less about the walking of the batters. The fact that he struck one guy out right now is the highlight of his 7 year old life. I made brownies to celebrate. He didn't stop smiling all night.


After the kids went to bed early the football game was still on and Temio all of a sudden was barrelled over on the couch. (this is within about 3 minutes..Did i poison him with dinner?) I freaked out and he said he thought maybe he had appendicitis. All of these thoughts were racing through my head......what if it bursts? what if he starts throwing up? what if he passes out? I didn't know what the heck to think. I'm not good with medical issues AT ALL!!!! He told me to leave him alone because I was asking him 20 questions and I went upstairs and almost lost it. Since the beginning of our relationship I instantly fell in love with him. Of course we have our issues, pasts, and outside responsibilities aside from each other but tonight for the first time I realized that I have never loved anyone or cared for anyone like I care for him in my entire life. This man treats me better than I have ever been treated (aside from my daddy ) He would walk to the end of the earth to hug me or kiss me or to just be with me. The way he is with my kids warms my heart. He has shown Trent and Drew how to treat a woman and how to love a woman. I thank him for that. As I type this blog tears are flowing down my face because he is at the hospital and he went alone because he didn't want me to leave the kids. He truly has a heart of gold and I thank God for him everyday. My life is better because he is in it.



I love you Temio.





Night Night
J